recipe extravaganza…with a little sewing on the side

Why I decided to take on one of the hardest recipes to master as my first…I have no clue – but I did it, and it was awesome.  Macaroni & Cheese with caramelized onions, butternut squash and bacon….yum.  This would have been amazing as our Sunday dinner, except I was made the dessert first, the Mac & Cheese second and the appetizer last – I am a work in progress.  Nevertheless, there were lots of leftovers, full tummies, and smiles on faces.

Mac & Cheese: http://pinchofyum.com/butternut-squash-mac-n-cheese-with-caramelized-onions-apples-and-bacon (tip – do not bake it..it tastes so much better creamy and cheesy!)

Parmesan-crusted Zucchini Sticks: http://bit.ly/R3Q6eg (tip – cut the zucchini chunks into another half…they are better for dipping!)

Cream cheese and chocolate chip dessert roll: http://cookiesandcups.com/chocolate-chip-cream-cheese-breakfast-cookies/ (tip – definitely put the prepared dough in the fridge overnight …I did not and they weren’t as good!)

During the cooking shenanigans, I took a stab at a few little crafty projects involving a pot holder, an old sweatshirt, and lots of jewels… good times.

I share with you my creations:)

IMG_7624IMG_7648

Mac & CheeseIMG_7658

Please continue to follow my path to Domestic Goddess status!

2 thoughts on “recipe extravaganza…with a little sewing on the side

Leave a Reply

